Live Event: Nurses at the forefront of change

Past

    No event(s) found.

Upcoming Events

Nurses at the forefront of change: challenging the status quo

Date: Tuesday 22 June 2021: Time: 2-5pm London, (4-7pm Doha)

Play Video

Event details

The World Innovation Summit for Health and the Nursing Now Challenge, along with academic partners The BMJ, join forces to celebrate the launch of the following publications – How the nursing profession should adapt for a digital future; Nursing’s pivotal role in global climate action; and Nurses for Health Equity. Participants will discuss the key issues highlighted in these publications and provide the opportunity for early-career nurse leaders to engage in conversation and debate with the authors and other high-level policymakers.

This event will also provide the platform for the launch of two challenges as part of the Nursing Now Challenge Global Solutions Initiative. The winners of these challenges will receive a prize of $1,000 to develop their solution.

Schedule

Welcome and keynote speech

2pm London, 4pm Doha

Session 1: Nurses for health equity

2:10pm London, 4:10pm Doha

Session 2: Nursing & Climate Change

3pm London, 5pm Doha

Session 3: Nurses in a digital world

3:45pm London, 5:45pm Doha

Closing session

4:30pm London, 6:30pm Doha

Speakers include

Professor Sir Michael Marmot

Professor of Epidemiology and Public Health at University College London and Director of the UCL Institute of Health Equity.

Elizabeth Iro

Chief Nursing Officer, World Health Organization

Add Your Heading Text Here

Add Your Heading Text Here

Lorem ipsum dolor sit amet, consectetur adipiscing elit. Ut elit tellus, luctus nec ullamcorper mattis, pulvinar dapibus leo.

Meet the Innovator

Speaker Name

Speaker Position

Lorem ipsum dolor sit amet, consectetur adipiscing elit. Ut elit tellus, luctus nec ullamcorper mattis, pulvinar dapibus leo.

Innovator Name

Innovation Name

Description

Meet the Creators

2020

Unheeded Warnings Mitigating the Impact of Climate Change on Communicable Diseases

Jeremy Hess, Rachel Lowe, Muna Al Maslamani, Laura-Lee Boodram, Anna Stewart Ibarra, Judith Wasserheit

With the emergent threat of COVID-19, this report focuses on threatening diseases that are a by-product of climate change and what type of policy measures should be intact to deal with this head-on.